Staff of the Immobilisation Science Laboratory

Dr Neil Hyatt ISL Director and Senior Lecturer in Materials Chemistry n.c.hyatt@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5470
Mrs Karen Burton Secretary k.a.burton@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5941
Prof Fergus Gibb Professor of Geochemistry f.gibb@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 3630
Prof John Harding Professor of Materials Simulation j.harding@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5957
Dr Michael Ojovan Reader in Waste Immobilisation m.ojovan@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 6033
Dr Russell Hand Senior Lecturer in Glasses r.hand@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5465
Dr Günter Möbus Senior Lecturer in Electron Microscopy and Materials Science g,moebus@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5512
Dr Karl Travis Lecturer in Modelling k.travis@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5483
Dr Cyril Lynsdale Lecturer in cement and concrete materials c.lynsdale@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5720
Dr Hajime Kinoshita Lecturer in Materials Chemistry and Geochemistry h.kinoshita@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5930
Prof John Sharp Emeritus Professor of Ceramics j.h.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5504
Prof Neil Chapman Visiting Professor neil.chapman@itc-school.org
Dr Neil Milestone Senior Associate Fellow in Cement Chemistry n.b.milestone@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5490
Andrew Mould Technical Support a.g.mould@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5464
Dr Paul Bingham Research Associate p.a.bingham@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5473
Dr Martin Stennett Research Associate m.c.stennett@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5504
Dr Claire Utton Research Associate c.utton@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5973
Dr Nicholas Collier Research Associate n.collier@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5990
Gillian Parkin Postgraduate Student mtp05gcp@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5973
Daniel Reid Postgraduate Student d.p.reid@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5973
Paul Swift Postgraduate Student p.swift@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0) 114 222 5973

If you are looking for people who used to work for the ISL some details are available here